February 27

Tefilla With Dr. Miztmacher

Hello again,

 

Introduction

I am going to be writing about tefillah with my principle. (Just so you know starting this monday we do tefillah last period.)

 

מודה אני

You say this prayer in the morning in your bed. In the olden days the Rabbi thought when you were asleep you were dead, Because it looks like when you’re asleep you are dead. Of course that isn’t true but back in the old days everybody thought it was because the rabbis thought that when you were sleeping you looked like you were dead. The reason why we say this prayer is because It’s a way to thank God for letting us wake up again.

 

ברכות השחר

There are 15 parts to this prayer. We say this to tell god we are thankful for everything he has done for us like putting food on the table, letting us put on clothes in the morning and pjs at night.

 

How Could I Use This In My Everyday Life?

I could use it in the morning to thank god for letting me wake up. If something happens to me that is good I could thank god.

 

Thank you for reading bye.


Posted February 27, 2023 by starielle in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*