May 6

My Spring/פסח Break In Figurative Language

Hello everyone. In class today we were asked to write a couple sentences about our break in figurative 
language. SO this is it. It is about my first day in Winnipeg

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I first travelled to Winnipeg, we flew in an airplane. We were a bird flying bye.

Our flight was so  very early in the morning, so early birds hadn't even started to chirp.

Once we had arrived I saw my grandmother, She gave me the biggest hug in the world. 

We went out to lunch, I drank a lot of sprite, I was drinking like a camel who walked 10 000 000 miles. 

I went to see my grandma, she welcomed us with some chocolate, I gave her a humongous kiss.

Finally we went to a restaurant with my zady, I ate like a gorilla who hadn't eating in days.

I was so very tired, as tired as a dog after a 1000 mile walk. I fell right asleep. 

I slept as well as a bear in hibernation.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That was my first day in Winnipeg, I hope you liked it.

Goodbye



Posted May 6, 2024 by starielle in category All About Me, english, Gr.5, Language Arts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*