April 27

What I Want To Be When I Grow Up

Hello. Today I will be talking about what I want to be when I grow up. I really wanted to be a Teacher, hairdresser and singer, Now I want to be an author. I love writing. You could see that if you look up on one of my blog posts.

Really I loved writing since I learned how to write. I am lucky because my next door neighbor wants to be a publisher so one step of my goal is complete. I love reading. You may be wondering why I wrote โ€œI love readingโ€ and thatโ€™s a great question. I wrote that because when your goal is to be a writer if you read lots of books ๐Ÿ“• you get a million IDEAS ๐Ÿ’ก ย Me and My friendย  are working on a series. I love really any kind of writing only if it is writing on paper ๐Ÿ“. Reading and writing are a perfect match. My mom is a journalist and she tells me things about writing. My favourite book is Happily Ever Afterlife Ghostcoming.

I like it because there is conflict and romance and funny bits and learning parts and fights. I love the writer Orli Zuravicky. I think she is a good role model to writers because she adds all the good stuff and I think that is what I should do If I become a writer. Writing is a good thing and a good skill. My neighbour, Mathilda wants to be a publisher so we have one problem solved! I have written so many stories that I wrote some on docs, some on slides and some on paper. I use writing if I have a stomach ache. Writing is my happy place. I am glad to have a mom who writes. Bye for now see you soon


Posted April 27, 2022 by jbennett31 in category Grade 3, Language Arts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*